Total Newb to Hack Virgin PSP-1001: Needs Help!!!

Cloud

PSP-1001 (Phat)
FW Version: 6.39

Wants: to play ISO/CSO's, suggestions for cool Homebrew apps
Knows: next to nothing!
Needs: definitive introduction to put me on the path

So I want to begin by extending my FULL APPRECIATION TO THE HACK ARTISTS out there for their creative contributions to the Homebrew community. Much love.

I've searched through the threads, (using a number of topics), a bit and they've only left me with more questions so I'm posting this thread hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I'm not even sure what I should be looking for anymore.

P.S. I'm a Peace Corps Volunteer Leaving for Africa in 10 days. I'm looking to get set up before I'm in the motherland and don't have [good/regular] internet.

I would like to conclude with an apology if I missed something and this thread overlaps another. And of course, my sincerest gratitude for your responses.

- John

UPDATE!!! With a little bit of impatience and a lot more research I came across this thread, followed the directions and can now play CSO/ISO's. For those of you reading this that are lost, as I was, follow this thread:

http://forums.dashhacks.com/f127/about-to-hack-my-psp-1000-t299044/

Much Thanks to fowler002

Our free community is dedicated to US-based video gamers to provide a platform for exchange and support.
Join discussions on cheating, guides, exploits & tips, secrets, mods and so much more!
PSA: we do not support cheating for online/mobile/multiplayer games, which may include trainers,
mod menu's, Exploits, Hacks, Tools & Macros, Bots and so on. (we do allow the posting of such for offline/single player games hoewever, online and multiplayer games is where we draw the line. Phone apps/games for example typically offer a storefront to purchase ingame currency for example; whether it's singleplayer or not, in such games, the aforementioned is not allowed.)